Research Council, St.Thomas College (Autonomous), Thrissur is organized a NATIONAL SEMINAR ON

“Interdisciplinary Research Approaches ” & Research Scholar’s Meet 2022

Date : 18th &19th February 2022
Time : 9 AM


Programme Schedule

Participation Link (Science)

Participation Link (Arts, Commerce & Humanities)

Invited Guests include:

Presidential Address.
His Excellency Mar Tony Neelankavil, Manager & Auxiliary Bishop of Thrissur

Inauguration :
Prof. Sabu Thomas, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of Mahathma Gandhi University, Kottayam.

Keynote Address.
Prof. P G Sankaran, Pro-Vice Chancellor, CUSAT

Resource Persons:


Dr. Ruby John Anto
Division of Cancer Research, RGCB, Trivandrum

Dr. Pradyuman P P
Department of Physics, University of Calicut. 
Dr. Aravind Kumar Rengan
Department of Biomedical Engineering, IIT, Hyderabad.

Dr. P Bhaskaran Nair
Professor(Rtd), Pondichery Central University

Dr. Priya K Nair
Department of English, St. Theresa’s College, Ernakulam.

Dr. Vinod V M
Assistant Librarian, University of Calicut.



All Heads of the Research Centres, Research Guides and Research Scholars are invited. Registration for the seminar can be done using the following link provided:

Dr.Martin K A
Dr. Chacko V M
Dean of Research
Dr. Ann Mary K A (8921497571)
Dr. Viju M J (9446760383)

National Seminar on Interdisciplinary Research Approaches & Research Scholars Meet – 2022 has been inaugurated by Dr. P.G Sankaran (Pro-Vice Chancellor, Cochin University of Science & Technology). Inaugural Session is presided by His Excellency Mar Tony Neelankavil (Auxiliary Bishop and Manager, St. Thomas College). Fr. Dr. Martin K A, (Principal, St. Thomas College) welcomed all, Fr. Dr. Anil George Konkoth (IQAC coordinator, St.Thomas College) and Dr. Chacko V. M (Dean of Research, St. Thomas College) proposed felicitation address. The programme coordinator Dr. Ann Mary K A proposed Vote of Thanks.
The Keynote address is delivered by Dr. P.G Sankaran (Pro-Vice Chancellor, Cochin University of Science & Technology).
Dr. Aravind Kumar Rengan, (Department of Biomedical Engineering, IIT, Hyderabad delivered invited speach on “Art of Writing Research Articles & Proposals”
Dr. P P Pradyumnan, (Department of Physics, University of Calicut) delivered invited speech on “Clean Energy Materials for Sustainable Future”.
Dr. Ruby John Anto, (RGCB, Trivandrum) delivered invited speech on “Interdisciplinary Research : The Future of Cancer Care”,
Dr. Priya Nair, (St. Theresa’s College, Ernakulam) delivered invited speech on “Interdisciplinarity in Research”.
Dr. P Bhaskaran Nair (Professor (Retd), Pondicherry Central University) delivered invited speech on
“Academic Writing”. Dr.Vonod V.M, Asst.Librarian, University of Calicut delivered invited talk on Plagiarism.
All Vice principals, deans, heads of the departments, research guides and research scholars were participated in the programme.

During the seminar Santhome research Awards upto the year 2021 from the date of joining  is distributed to Dr Sr Alphonsa Mathew, Santhome research awards  in year 2021 are given to Dr C F Biniy, Dr Vimala Jose, Dr Ann Mary K A, Dr Alphonsa Mathew, Best Research Scholar awards in the year 2021 are given to Reject Paul, Aiswarya K S, Sabu A S, Nila Rajeev, Urmila Menon, Deepthi K S, Anupama K and Best paper awards are distributed to Dr C F Binoy, Aiswarya K S, Sujesh A S, Syama Sasidharan, Dr Vipin Benny Dr Ann Mary K A and Dr Reeja Johnson.

The Research Council honored Dr Joseph Joly for getting Patent in this year.

All research scholars presented their status using ppt. There were paper presentation sessions for arts and science streams.

Published On: February 18th, 2022Categories: Research-seminar

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Latest News