

ST. THOMAS COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), THRISSUR

RESEARCH AND POST GRADUATE DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

BOTANY OLD STUDENTS ASSOCIATION (OSA) GENERAL BODY MEETING AND MERIT DAY

4th April 2023 Time: 2:30 PM

Venue: Kaviprathibha Hall

Dear Sir/Madam,

St. Thomas College (Autonomous), Thrissur is the oldest Catholic College in Kerala established as an educational institution in 1889 and was raised to the rank of Second Grade College in 1919. The Department of Botany was started in 1951 with Natural Science as intermediate course. The Department has been elevated to the level of Research Centre of Calicut University in 2014 and there are seven Research Guides and currently seventeen Research scholars in the Department of Botany. So far four PhDs have been awarded from the Department of Botany.

The Department of Botany is organizing general body meeting of Botany OSA on 4th April 2023 at 2.30 PM. **His Excellency Mar Tony Neelankavil**, Manager & Auxiliary Bishop of Thrissur will inaugurate the programme. Also we are honouring our Distinguished Alumni and meritorious students in the previous academic year. The Department of Botany warmly invites all the Botany Alumni to the programme.

Honouring Distinguished Alumni



Rajeev P B, IPS



K S Sudarsan, IPS SP, Crime Branch, Alappuzha



Manoj Kumar N, IRS

Assistant Commissioner of central Tax and Central Excise



S Jayasanker, IFS
Deputy Conservator of Forest
Research, Thrissur



Joju P Alappatt, IFS

Deputy Conservator of Forests,

Daman & Diu Forest Division

PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

Prayer

Welcome : Dr. Vimala Jose,

Head, Department of Botany

Presidential Address : Rev. Dr. Martin K A

Principal

Inaugural Address & Honouring : Mar. Tony Neelankavil, Auxiliary

Bishop of Thrissur & Manager

Keynote Address : Rev. Fr. John (Biju) Panengadan

Executive Manager

Endowment Distribution:

Felicitations : Mr. C A Francis

General OSA President

: Mr. Jacob K K

Department of Botany, OSA President

Prominent Alumni Address : Mr. Rajeev P B, IPS

Mr. S Jayasanker, IFS

Mr. Manoj Kumar N, IRS

Mr. K S Sudarsan, IPS

Mr. Joju P Alappatt, IFS

Vote of thanks : Prof. Jacob Abraham Pulikkal

Former HOD and OSA Secretary

Dr. (Fr.) Martin KA

Dr. Vimala Jose

Mr. Jacob K K

Department of Botany
OSA President

Dr. Anto P V
Convenor

Principal

Head, Department of Botany